SUMMER TOUR 2012

Conductors: Dirk Brossé *, Gianandrea Noseda

 

Thursday 26 July - Tuesday 7 August

Residency in Bolzano, Italy

 

Wednesday 8 August, 20:30 *

Nuovo Teatro Comunale, Bolzano, Italy

bolzano festival bozen

Film music concert - over 75 years of film music, including a celebration of John Williams' 80th birthday and dozens of Oscar-winning scores

 

Friday 10 August, 20:00 *

Konzerthaus, Berlin, Germany

13th Young Euro Classic Festival

Film music concert - presented by Ulrich Wünschel

 

Saturday 11 August, 20:00 *

Wolkenturm, Schloss Grafenegg, Haitzendorf, Austria

preceded by Prelude chamber concert at 17:30, Reitschule

Film music concert - presented by Herbert Feuerstein

 

Monday 13 August, 20:00 *

Kongress Palais Kassel-Stadthalle, Germany

Kultursommer Nordhessen (closing concert)

Film music concert

 

Saturday 18 August, 20:30

Nuovo Teatro Comunale, Bolzano, Italy

bolzano festival bozen

Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Männergesangsverein Brixen

R Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra Op.30

Busoni Piano Concerto in C Op. 39


Monday 20 August, 20:15 

Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Robeco Summer Concerts 2012

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1 in Bb minor, Op.23

Debussy Nuages and Fêtes from Nocturnes

Respighi Feste Romane

 

Thursday 23 August, 20:00

Usher Hall, Edinburgh, Scotland

Edinburgh International Festival

Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Edinburgh Festival Chorus

Causton Twenty-Seven Heavens (UK premiere)

Debussy  Nocturnes

Busoni Piano Concerto in C Op. 39

Concert broadcast on BBC Radio 3

 

Saturday 25 August, 20:00 

Staatstheater, Darmstadt, Germany

Philharmonie Merck

Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Causton Twenty-Seven Heavens

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1 in Bb minor, Op.23

R Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra Op.30 

Respighi Feste Romane

 

Monday 27 August, 20:30 

Palazzo dei Congressi, Stresa, Italy

51st Stresa International Festival 

Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1 in Bb minor, Op.23

Debussy Nuages and Fêtes from Nocturnes

Respighi Feste Romane

 

Tuesday 28 August, 21:00 

Auditorium Sala della Piazza, Nuovo Palacongressi, Rimini, Italy

Sagra Musicale Malatestiana

Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1 in Bb minor, Op.23

Debussy Nuages and Fêtes from Nocturnes

Respighi Feste Romane